Hier mal ein Shoutout für einen Blog, der mir fast jeden Tag ein Lächeln aufs Gesicht zaubert. Neben mehr Leser*innen braucht Lauren auch noch Leute, die künstlerisch tätig sind und sich auf Englisch ausquetschen lassen.

Asexual Artists

Hello all!

I have a super exciting announcement and I’m so incredibly giddy about it.

Asexual Artists Panel at C2E2

C2E2 is one of the largest conventions in Chicago. I try to go every year because I like the atmosphere and a lot of my friends attend. One thing that has always bugged me is the lack of asexual representation. I decided to submit my “Where are the Asexual Voices?” panel this year. I didn’t think anything would come of it because they are always inundated with such amazing panels. But it couldn’t hurt to try.

Imagine my surprise when I received an email that said the panel had been accepted. “Where are the Asexual Voices” is going to be presented at C2E2 this year!

I am in an absolute state of shock. Wow. I am going to do my very best to bring more attention to asexual creators and…

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen 230 weitere Wörter

